ClearCheckbook Support Forums

ClearCheckbook Support Forums

Search the Forums

Enter a word or phrase (eg: what is jive?)

Suggestions for improvement

rnstewart
Premium Member
Posted: Jul 23, 2013
rnstewart   |   Posted: Jul 23, 2013
I've been using Clear Checkbook for several years now, and I have been pleased to see how it continues to improve. It's a very powerful tool that I depend on every day, so thank you for all of the hard work you do.

I do have a few ideas for improvement, though. I apologize in advance for the wall of text; these are things I've been thinking about for a while, so I thought I would just do a brain dump here.

1) Add interest calculations to Credit Card accounts. It would be great if, when creating a Credit Card account, I could enter the APR and have Clear Checkbook automatically calculate and add the interest charges on a regular schedule.

2) Customizable order of items in "Estimate Future Balances". I get paid by direct deposit, and I often schedule a lot of bill payments on payday. This means that, when I look at my future balances, there's often a HUGE dip (sometimes into the negative) on that day. This looks really bad, but it isn't a problem, because what it's doing is calculating the remaining balance after these large payments hit, and *then* adding the deposit for my paycheck. It would be nice if I could set it so that, when calculating future balances, my paycheck deposit is always added at the beginning of the day, before any outgoing payments. This will give a more realistic accounting of the available balance for that day.