If you decide you no longer need to use your ClearCheckbook account, you can disable your login by clicking on the Disable ClearCheckbook Account link at the bottom of the Settings page. When you disable your login, any reminders you might have set up will be cancelled, your premium membership (if active) will be disabled and your login will also be disabled.
The Disable ClearCheckbook Account page has a red Disable Account button which, when clicked, will start the process to disable your account. You can optionally let us know why you decided to close your account. This information could help us improve the site for other members.